Moroccan men, and the American women who marry them

23 Feb

If you are an American or British woman who is (or was) married to a Moroccan man, would you mind answering some questions?  I’m interested in this phenomenon and would like to blog about it.  This should be good!

Please email me at  nora_fitzgerald@menara.ma

8 Responses to “Moroccan men, and the American women who marry them”

  1. Michelle Hank December 13, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    Do Australians count ? Just joking ! Your blog is great.

  2. Miriam April 3, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakaatuh,

    What are your questions sister?

  3. Maria McQeen August 30, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    I am an american women who has been married twice .. the first time to an American and that was !!! .. you can tell the rest of the story .. I am now married to a Moroccan who is a berber for 12 years with 3 kids … I feel like a queen every day . he accepted my child from my first marriage like his own . He calls him Dad … It has been the best 12 years of my 40 years of life .
    he is my sweet King

  4. Andrea G Fletcher-Joudi August 31, 2012 at 5:00 am #

    As far as I can answer yes I will.

  5. Cambria August 31, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    I’m willing to answer any questions u may have

  6. Marie August 31, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    sure I’ll share what I can.

  7. CC September 23, 2012 at 4:44 am #

    Do Canadians count?

  8. Sue September 27, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    My Moroccan husband broke my heart and was the worst kind of cheater and liar. I have a beautiful little girl with him and she was only one year old before I found out quite by accident that he was cheating. I have dated other Moroccan men and I can tell you their thought processes are not the same. Most of his married friends cheat and think they can lie their way out of it. I cannot believe how stupid I was to fall for his tall, dark charm. He thought was a clueless idiot and as I am a teacher with a Bachelor’s Degree I would be smarter. We spent two months in Morocco before our daughter was born and had a wonderful time. Of course, I am a lot happier now that I am rid of a liar and a person who did not care for my feelings at all. By the way, I live in Florida and many Moroccans here are told that when they get here all they have to do is find an older woman or a fat woman and charm her into thinking he is in love with her and all they have to do is stick it out for three years just to get the Holy Grail…the GREEN CARD! Don’t fall for it ladies!!!!!! BEWARE with a capital B! Trust me! Been there ….done that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 909 other followers

